Call Toll Free: 877-HOPE-K9s

HOPE AACR teams respond without charge
Hope AACR Brochure

To learn more about HOPE, what Animal Assisted Crisis Response is, and what makes us different, please review our Frequently Asked Questions.

To receive more information about becoming a member of HOPE AACR, please use our Membership Info Request Form.

Still have questions? If so, please use the contact form below.

Board of Directors

Name Position Region Term Expires
Kathy Olin Director at Large, President Central Gulf Coast 12-31-2023
Jeanne Hooke Director, Vice-President Central Gulf Coast 12-31-2023
Heather Jenkins Brazzell Director, Treasurer Southeast 12-31-2023
Pam Madden Director at Large, Secretary Southeast 12-31-2024
Janet Bonds Director Eastern US 12-31-2024
William Engelter Director Midwest 12-31-2023
Jill Robinson Director Pacific Northwest 12-31-2024
LaWana Heald Director Pacific Southwest 12-31-2024
Arlys Kruse Director at Large Pacific Northwest 12-31-2023
Barb O’Dwyer Director Rocky Mountain 12-31-2024

Regional Managers

Name Position Region Term Expires
Karen Klein Regional Manager Central Gulf Coast 2-1-2025
Susan Herman Regional Manager Eastern US 2-1-2024
Keena Jones Regional Manager Midwest 2-1-2025
Molly Fischer Regional Manager Pacific Northwest 2-1-2024
Laura Finlon Co-Regional Manager Pacific Southwest 2-1-2024
Wendy Guy Co-Regional Manager Pacific Southwest 2-1-2024
Sandy Miller Regional Manager Rocky Mountain 2-1-2024
Myla Mitchell Co-Regional Manager Southeast 2-1-2025
Valerie Wolford Co-Regional Manager Southeast 2-1-2025

We currently have seven regions in the United States and Canada:

  • Central Gulf Coast (CGC): New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas & Louisiana
  • Eastern (EUS): Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia.
    • Eastern Region – Canada Provinces: Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI, Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Midwest (MWR): Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio & Missouri.
    • Midwest Region – Canada Province: Ontario
  • Pacific Northwest (PNW): Washington, Oregon, Idaho & Alaska
    • Pacific Northwest Region – Canada Provinces: British Columbia, Alberta, & Yukon
  • Pacific Southwest (PSW): California, Nevada, Arizona & Hawai’i
  • Rocky Mountain (RMR): Montana, North Dakota, Wyoming, South Dakota, Nebraska, Utah, Colorado & Kansas.
    • Rocky Mountain Region – Canada Provinces: Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territory & Nunavet
  • Southeast (SER): Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina & Florida


Mailing Address:
HOPE Animal-Assisted Crisis Response
1292 High Street, #182
Eugene, OR 97401